Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event (select to view) Near Level
2020
Sat 29 Feb Towneley Park Spring Series (3/4) Burnley Local
Sat 7 Mar Peel Park Spring Series (4/4) Accrington Regional
Sat 28 Mar Rossendale Lee Quarries Mountain Bike Orienteering Bacup Local
Thu 23 Apr Gawthorpe Hall (1/4) Orienteering for Beginners and Improvers Padiham Training
Thu 30 Apr Gawthorpe Hall (2/4) Orienteering for Beginners and Improvers. Padiham Training
Thu 7 May Gawthorpe Hall (3/4) Orienteering for Beginners and Improvers. Padiham Training
Thu 14 May Gawthorpe Hall (4/4) Orienteering for Beginners and Improvers. Padiham Training
Sat 16 May Tockholes Regional Blackburn Regional
Wed 3 Jun (1/4) Lee Quarry June Midweek Score Series Bacup Local
Wed 10 Jun (2/4) Sunnyhurst Woods June Midweek Score Series Darwen Local
Wed 17 Jun (3/4) Nick O'Pendle June Midweek Score Series Sabden Local
Wed 24 Jun (4/4) FINALE Calf Hey June Midweek Score Series Haslingden Local
Sat 19 Sep Wycoller Country Park (1/4) Autumn Series Trawden Local
Sat 26 Sep Spring Wood (2/4) Autumn Series Whalley Local
Sat 3 Oct Witton Park (3/4) Autumn Series Blackburn Local
Sun 18 Oct Aitken Wood & Whitehough OC (4/4) Autumn Series Barley village. Regional

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the BB5 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.